Reference Question of the Week

One of the regular features of this blog is the Reference Question of the Week (RQotW). Throughout the semester reference questions come in clusters as classes work on their assignments. Since we know that not everyone asks at the reference desk we post the most frequent reference questions here at the blog. If it’s a slow week we might post the most intriguing reference question of the week.

This semester the Reference Question of the Week will usually be posted on Wednesdays. Don’t forget to use the search box in the right-hand column to see if your question was answered in a previous semester.

Here are some previous reference questions of the week —

Why Won’t My Password Work?

How do I evaluate companies and industries for investment purposes?

How do I find information about different countries?

How do I find tax cases and revenue rulings in IntelliConnect?

Where can I find the FASB accounting standards codification and information on Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP)?

Where can I find scientific articles on how spices affect foodborne pathogens?

How can I find demographic data?

How can I find a SWOT analysis?

Where can I locate the laws of specific states?

Where can I find Key Business Ratios?

Where can I find information on genetically engineering humans?

How do I find information on food cultures?

If you have a question about research stop by the Reference Desk to ask a librarian, or ask a question in comments, or ask at our Facebook page.

Comments are closed.